On Saturday, December 10th, students from across Floyd County Schools participated in the Annual FCS Technology Competition.  The competition was held at the Floyd County Schools College and Career Academy this year. More than 50 students from grades 3-12 participated in a variety of categories related to STEM content. Students were tasked with creating a project and then presenting it to a panel of judges. The purpose of the competition was to provide students with an opportunity to develop their technology skills and showcase their creativity.

The judges were impressed by the high level of talent and innovation displayed by the participants. After much deliberation, the first-place winners in each category were announced. These students will have the opportunity to represent Floyd County Schools at the Northwest Georgia Regional Competition, which will be held on January 27th at Georgia Highlands College.

The District Technology Competition coordinator, Dr. Lee Green, praised the students for their hard work and dedication. “We are extremely proud of our students and the impressive projects they created,”  he said. “The technology competition is a great opportunity for students to develop their skills and show what they know. We are excited to see what students will continue to create!”

Congratulations to all participants and best of luck to those moving on to the Regional Competition.

Tech Competition Winners 

GradeProject AreaStudent NameSchool
5-6AnimationMakenzi Porter & Brooklyn TaylorArmuchee Elementary
5-6 Audio ProductionBrenden DuncanPepperell Middle
5-6 Game DesignTheo Swanagan & JL BlackModel Middle
5-6 Graphic DesignScarlett RuizPepperell Middle
5-6 Internet ApplicationsEva SinghModel Middle
5-6 RoboticsZander LeClair & Landon MillsPepperell Middle
5-6 Video ProductionAiden YochumArmuchee Elementary
7-8 AnimationTorin Hickman & Michael WallacePepperell Middle
7-8 Game DesignToby SwanaganModel Middle
7-8Internet ApplicationsAvi SinghModel Middle
7-8 Video ProductionBailey BrodersenCoosa High
9-10AnimationEdward BuckenhamArmuchee High
9-10Video ProductionMoses Abston & Brayden BushArmuchee High
11-123D ModelingSarah Sevenich & Olivia WargoArmuchee High/CCA
11-12Audio ProductionMemphis Hudgens & John RoundsCHS/MHS/CCA
11-12Digital Photo ProductionTaylor Payne Model High/CCA
11-12 Graphic DesignAinsley Hilton & Briana ShawPepperell High/CCA
11-12Productivity DesignEmalee CollinsArmuchee High
11-12Video ProductionMadison Holden & Atlas JonesMHS/PHS/CCA