The Rome City Commission will have a different look after two newcomers were elected on Tuesday.

In Ward One; Jim Bojo and Mark Cochran were re-elected while Harry Brock defeated current mayor Sundai Stevenson and challenger Charles Love.

Harry Brock- 2,660

Jim Bojo (I)– 2,455

Marck Cochran – 2,012

Sundai Stevenson (I)– 1,820

Charles Love – 1,450

In Ward Three; Craig McDaniel and Bill Collins was re-elected while Wayne Robinson defeated current commissioner Bonny Askew.

Wayne Robinson – 2,708

Craig McDaniel (I)– 2,704

Bill Collins (I)– 1,969

Bonny Askew (I)– 1958

The top three vote getters in each ward win a seat.

Both Rome City and Floyd County citizens voted to approve a Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax.

Yes – 4,667

No – 3,596

In Cave Spring, Dennis Shoaf and Joyce Mink were elected to the Cave Spring City Council.