The Georgia High School Association placed its 457 member schools into regions for the 2024-26 academic years.

Losing appeals to move out of the highest class were Alexander, Central Gwinnett, Chapel Hill, Effingham County, Grovetown, Heritage of Conyers and Rockdale County. Douglas County withdrew its appeal.

Other schools winning appeals to play in lower classes were Allatoona to 4A, Central of Macon to A Division I, Dalton to 4A, KIPP Atlanta to 2A, Richmond Academy to 3A, Savannah to A Division II, Shaw to 2A, Union Grove to 4A and Warner Robins to 4A. Eastside lost its appeal to get 4A.

Class 6A

Region 1: Camden County, Colquitt County, Effingham County, Lowndes, Richmond Hill, Tift County, Valdosta

Region 2: Alexander, Carrollton, Chapel Hill, Douglas County, East Coweta, Paulding County, Westlake

Region 3: Campbell, Harrison, Hillgrove, McEachern, Osborne, Pebblebrook, South Cobb

Region 4: Archer, Grayson, Grovetown, Heritage-Conyers, Newton, Rockdale County, South Gwinnett

Region 5: Cherokee, Etowah, Marietta, North Cobb, North Paulding, Walton, Wheeler

Region 6: Alpharetta, Denmark, Forsyth Central, Innovation Academy*, Lambert, North Atlanta, North Forsyth, South Forsyth, West Forsyth

Region 7: Berkmar, Brookwood, Duluth, Meadowcreek, Norcross, North Gwinnett, Parkview, Peachtree Ridge

Region 8: Buford, Central Gwinnett, Collins Hill, Dacula, Discovery, Mill Creek, Mountain View

Class 5A

Region 1: Bradwell Institute, Brunswick, Evans, Glynn Academy, Greenbrier, Lakeside-Evans, South Effingham, Statesboro

Region 2: Coffee, Houston County, Lee County, Northside-Warner Robins, Thomas County Central, Veterans

Region 3: Banneker, Dutchtown, Hughes, Lovejoy, McIntosh, Morrow, Newnan, Northgate

Region 4: Arabia Mountain, Chamblee, Decatur, Dunwoody, Lakeside-DeKalb, Shiloh, Tri-Cities, Woodward Academy

Region 5: East Paulding, Kennesaw Mountain, Lithia Springs, New Manchester, Rome, South Paulding, Villa Rica

Region 6: Creekview, Lassiter, Pope, River Ridge, Riverwood, Sequoyah, Sprayberry, Woodstock

Region 7: Chattahoochee, Gainesville, Johns Creek, Lanier, Milton, Roswell, Seckinger

Region 8: Alcovy, Apalachee, Clarke Central, Eastside, Habersham Central, Jackson County, Loganville, Winder-Barrow

Class 4A

Region 1: Benedictine, New Hampstead, Perry, Ware County, Warner Robins, Wayne County

Region 2: Eagle’s Landing, Eagle’s Landing Christian, Hampton, Jones County, Locust Grove, McDonough, Ola, Stockbridge, Union Grove, Woodland-Stockbridge

Region 3: Central-Carroll, Griffin, Harris County, Jonesboro, Mundy’s Mill, Northside-Columbus, Starr’s Mill

Region 4: Creekside, Drew, Forest Park, Jackson-Atlanta, M.L. King, Mays, Midtown

Region 5: Clarkston, Cross Keys, Druid Hills, Lithonia, Marist, Southwest DeKalb, St. Pius, Tucker, Westminster

Region 6: Blessed Trinity, Cambridge, Centennial, Holy Innocents’, Kell, North Springs, Northview, Pace Academy

Region 7: Allatoona, Cartersville, Cass, Cedartown, Dalton, Hiram, Southeast Whitfield, Woodland-Cartersville

Region 8: Cedar Shoals, East Forsyth, Flowery Branch, Madison County, North Oconee, Walnut Grove

Class 3A

Region 1: Bainbridge, Cairo, Dougherty, Monroe, Peach County, Westover

Region 2: Fayette County, LaGrange, Mary Persons, Sandy Creek, Spalding, Trinity Christian, Troup, Upson-Lee, Whitewater

Region 3: Beach, Calvary Day, Groves, Islands, Jenkins, Johnson-Savannah, Liberty County, Long County, Southeast Bulloch, Windsor Forest

Region 4: Baldwin, Cross Creek, Harlem, Hephzibah, Howard, Richmond Academy, West Laurens, Westside-Augusta

Region 5: Cedar Grove, Douglass, Luella, Mount Zion-Jonesboro, North Clayton, Riverdale, Stephenson, Stone Mountain

Region 6: Chestatee, Dawson County, Gilmer, Greater Atlanta Christian, Lumpkin County, North Hall, Pickens, White County

Region 7: Adairsville, Calhoun, Heritage-Ringgold, LaFayette, Northwest Whitfield, Ridgeland

Region 8: Cherokee Bluff, East Hall, Jefferson, Johnson-Gainesville, Monroe Area, Oconee County, West Hall

Class 2A

Region 1: Carver-Columbus, Columbus, Hardaway, Jordan, Kendrick, Shaw, Spencer, Sumter County

Region 2: Callaway, Jackson, Morgan County, Pike County, Rutland, Westside-Macon

Region 3: Appling County, Cook, Crisp County, Pierce County, Savannah Arts Academy*, Tattnall County

Region 4: Burke County, Butler, Davidson Fine Arts*, Glenn Hills, Johnson-Augusta*, Josey, Laney, Technical Career Magnet*, Thomson

Region 5: Carver-Atlanta, Coretta Scott King Academy*, Hapeville, KIPP Atlanta Collegiate, Lovett, North Cobb Christian, Therrell, Washington

Region 6: Columbia, Drew Charter*, Miller Grove, Redan, Salem, South Atlanta

Region 7: Coahulla Creek, Lakeview-Fort Oglethorpe, Murray County, North Murray, Ringgold, Rockmart, Sonoraville

Region 8: East Jackson, Franklin County, Hart County, Hebron Christian Academy, Prince Avenue Christian, Stephens County, Union County

Class A Division I

Region 1: Bacon County, Berrien, Brantley County, Dodge County, Fitzgerald, Jeff Davis, Thomasville, Worth County

Region 2: ACE Charter, Aquinas, Bleckley County, Central-Macon, Dublin, East Laurens, Jefferson County, Northeast, Southwest, Washington County

Region 3: Savannah Christian, Savannah Country Day, Screven County, St. Vincent’s Academy*, Swainsboro, Toombs County, Vidalia, Woodville-Tompkins*

Region 4: Greenforest Christian*, Jasper County, Lamar County, Landmark Christian, McNair, Putnam County, Social Circle, Southwest Atlanta Christian*, Towers, Utopian Academy*, W.D. Mohammed*

Region 5: Atlanta International*, B.E.S.T Academy, Ben Franklin Academy*, DeKalb School of the Arts*, Fellowship Christian, Galloway*, King’s Ridge Christian, Mount Vernon, Mount Bethel Christian*, Mount Paran Christian, Mount Pisgah Christian, Paideia*, St. Francis, Walker, Weber School*, Whitefield Academy

Region 6: Armuchee, Bremen, Coosa, Darlington, Haralson County, Heard County, Model, Pepperell, Temple

Region 7: Chattooga, Christian Heritage, Dade County, Dalton Academy*, Fannin County, Gordon Central, Gordon Lee

Region 8: Athens Academy, Athens Christian, Banks County, Barrow*, Commerce, Elbert County, Oglethorpe County, Providence Christian, Rabun County, Tallulah Falls*, Wesleyan

Class A Division II

Region 1: Baconton, Baker County*, Calhoun County*, Early County, Miller County, Mitchell County, Pataula Charter, Pelham, Quitman County*, Randolph-Clay, Seminole County, Southwest Georgia STEM*, Stewart County*, Terrell County

Region 2: Atkinson County, Brooks County, Charlton County, Clinch County, Echols County*, Irwin County, Lanier County, Turner County

Region 3: Bryan County, Claxton, Emanuel County Institute, Jenkins County, McIntosh County Academy, Metter, Portal, Savannah, Savannah Classical*, Savannah Early College*, Steam Academy*

Region 4: Crawford County, Dooly County, Hawkinsville, Montgomery County, Telfair County, Treutlen, Wheeler County, Wilcox County

Region 5: Elite Scholars Academy*, Georgia Academy for Blind*, Georgia Military College, Georgia School for Innovation*, Glascock County, Hancock Central, Johnson County, Stilwell Arts*, Twiggs County, Wilkinson County

Region 6: Central-Talbotton, Chattahoochee County, Furlow Charter*, Macon County, Marion County, Rainey-McCullers*, Schley County, Taylor County, Webster County*

Region 7: Atlanta Classical*, Bowdon, Fulton Leadership Academy*, Genesis Innovation*, Georgia Fugees Academy*, Georgia School for Deaf*, Greenville, Manchester, Mount Zion-Carroll, Trion

Region 8: Greene County, Lake Oconee Academy, Lincoln County, Taliaferro County*, Towns County, Warren County, Washington-Wilkes, Woody Gap*