An emotional time Saturday as Floyd County EMA Director Tim Herrington accepted the Bartow County Fire Department’s Rookie of the Year award for his son Terrance Herrington.

Other BCFD 2016 award winners included FF Kyle Ricker & Eddie Barajas Life Saving Merritt Award, Instructor of the Year Battalion Chief Marcus Warren, Captain of the Year Andy Moore, & Firefighter of the Year FFII JT Maddox.